MVs Collection #26

Posted on January 15, 2011 |

El Guincho - “Bombay” (NSFW)
Directed by Nicolás Méndez.

A NSFW, nonsensical video featuring Spanish bewbs.

You’re welcome.

Their debut album “Pop Negro” is out now on Young Turks Records.

Jonny - “Candyfloss”
Directed by Ryan Owen.

New project from Scottish/Welsh music old schoolers Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) and Euros Childs (Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci).

Their self-titled debut comes out January 31st on Alsatian Records.

You can download a free 4 song EP right here.

Edwyn Collins - “Do It Again”
Directed by Kieran Evans.

7th solo album from Scottish singer/songwriter Edwyn Collins titled “Losing Sleep” is out now on Heavenly Records.

It is indeed Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos (sporting a sexy porn ’stache)
and Nick McCarthy landing their musical skills on this single.

The Depreciation Guild - “Blue Lily”
Directed by Ryan Louie.

Love the use of Rotoscope in this video. Made me think of a little gem of a
movie titled “Waking Life” which y’all should check out.

“Spirit Youth” is out now on Kanine Records.

The Naked And Famous - “Young Blood”
Directed by Campbell Hooper & Joel Kefali.

These New Zealanders released their debut album “Passive Me, Aggressive
last Fall in their home country on Somewhat Damaged Records.

Broadcast - “Papercuts”
Directed by Barback.

R.I.P. Trish Keenan.

42 years young.

So sad.

Bookmark This :


Leave a Reply