Release Date Announced For New Massive Attack LP “Heligoland”

Posted on November 24, 2009 |


After a very long, 7 years wait, Bristol trip-hoppers Massive
are finally ready to release their 5th studio album titled
“Heligoland” on February 9th, 2010.

As always, a kick ass list of guest vocalists will be featured
on this new opus which this time around includes: TV On The Radio’s
Tunde Adebimpe, Martina Topley-Bird, frequent MA contributor
Horace Andy, Elbow’s Guy Garvey, Hope Sandoval and Blur’s Damon Albarn.


1. Pray For Rain (Feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
2. Babel (Feat. Martina Topley-Bird)
3. Splitting The Atom (Feat. Robert Del Naja / Grant Marshall / Horace Andy)
4. Girl I Love You (Feat. Horace Andy)
5. Psyche (Feat. Martina Topley-Bird)
6. Flat Of The Blade (Feat. Guy Garvey)
7. Paradise Circus (Feat. Hope Sandoval)
8. Rush Minute (Feat. Robert del Naja)
9. Saturday Come Slow (Feat. Damon Albarn)
10. Atlas Air (Feat. Robert del Naja)

Founding member Robert Del Naja (3D) created that cool looking yet somewhat
disturbing artwork.

Portishead’s Adrian Utley plays guitar on a track, Damon Albarn plays bass
and keyboards on 2 tracks and that a remix album by fellow electro /
dubstep UK producer Burial is in the works as well.

As for touring, they’ve just announced a few more UK dates in February
and are expected to announce a U.S. tour next year.

In the meantime, you can stream some of those new songs from the
“Splitting the Atom” EP released last month, which features 2 album
tracks and 2 album track remixes.

1. Splitting The Atom
2. Pray For Rain
3. Bulletproof Love (Van Rivers and The Subliminal Kid Remix)
4. Psyche (Flash Treatment)

Bookmark This :


Leave a Reply