SXSW: 2009 Wrap Up

I know I’ve been slacking on this, it probably should’ve been posted a week
ago but I got me a case of the lazies. Better late than never.
Just gonna keep it simple with some highlights/lowlights from this year’s
Band discoveries: I got a few, most if not all were not on my list to see
but just so [...]

AGDFA 095 ( SXSW 2009 Edition )

90 mins : 06 secs | 62.1 mb

Superdrag “Everything’ll Be Made Alright” ( thirty tigers records )
Industry Giants [ insound | amazon ]
website | myspace | facebook

Sky Larkin “Beeline” ( wichita recordings )
The Golden Spike [ insound | amazon ]
website | myspace | facebook

Ume “The Conductor” ( independent release )
Sunshower [...]

MVs Collection #02 ( SXSW 2009 Edition )

I’ll be posting my annual SXSW podcast on Wednesday but here’s the thing …
had so many choices in what I wanted to feature for this year’s festivities
that I had to cut my playlist way the frak down.
So, why not use those that were left out and present them in a MVs Collection’s
Hence these picks of [...]

SXSW: 2009 ( Unofficial ) Music Torrent

Only 24 days away!
That’s when the music portion of the festival kicks off.
They’ve already posted the full schedule:
And now, an enterprising young man by the name of “Ben” created
two giant torrents of all the artists mp3s featured on the SXSW site:

SXSW 2009 ( Unofficial ) Music Torrent

1053 mp3s at just over 5 Gigs worth of [...]

Superdrag Are “Industry Giants”

Industry Giants
March 17, 2009
Superdrag Sound Laboratories / Thirty Tigers Records
01. Slow To Anger
02. Live And Breathe
03. I Only Want A Place I Can Stay
04. Everything’ll Be Made Right
05. Cheap Poltergeists
06. Try
07. Ready To Go
08. Filthy & Afraid
09. You’re Alive
10. 5 Minutes Ahead Of The Chaos
11. Aspartame
12. Deathblow To Your Pride
Official Website
Merely [...]

Older Entries >> »