MVs Collection #117

Oneohtrix Point Never - “Problem Areas”
Directed by Takeshi Murata.

Quasimoto - “Catchin’ The Vibe”
Directed by  Tuomas Vauhkonen & Jeremias Nieminen.

Sky Larkin - “Loom”
Directed by Ashley Connor.

Two Hours Traffic - “Magic”
Directed by Sean Wainsteim.

Ours - “Devil”
Directed by Michael Maxxis.

Bookmark This : [...]

MVs Collection #35

The Joy Formidable - “A Heavy Abacus”
Directed by Christopher Mills.

The Grates - “Turn Me On”
Directed by Dimitri Basil.

Yuck - “Shook Down” (NSFW)
Directed by Michael And Forest.

Shabazz Palaces - “Blast It”
Directed by Village Beat.

The Soft Moon - “Into The Depths”
Directed by William Joines.

Jimmy Gnecco - “Mystery”
Directed by Michael Maxxis.

Bookmark [...]

Jimmy Gnecco Releasing Solo Album / SXSW 2010 / Tour Dates

Jimmy Gnecco, one of my favorite singer/songwriter (and the best pipes in
the business next to Thom Yorke, Sigur Ros’s Jónsi Birgisson and of course
the late, great Jeff Buckley) who I feel never got the fame and recognition
he so richly deserves, will be releasing his first solo album this Summer
on Bright Antenna Records.
Titled “The Heart”, it [...]

SXSW 2010: The Pictures

( Flickr ) South By Southwest / Austin, Texas / March 15-22, 2010 ( Flickr )
Took me a little bit longer than I would’ve liked but I finally went trough
all the pix I took at SXSW and here’s what I believe to be the best
ones in the bunch.
The list of artists/bands I was fortunate enough [...]