Glasvegas New Album “Euphoric // Heartbreak \\” Out April 4th

Posted on January 17, 2011 |

April 4, 2011
Columbia Records


01. Pain Pain, Never Again
02. The World Is Yours
03. You
04. Shine Like Stars
05. Whatever Hurts You Through The Night
06. Stronger Than Dirt (Homosexuality Part 2)
07. Dream Dream Dreaming
08. I Feel Wrong (Homosexuality Part 1)
09. Euphoria, Take My Hand
10. Lots Sometimes
11. Change

Official Website

One of my most anticipated release of 2011, Glasvegas will be releasing their
sophomore album in the UK first week of April.

What we know about it:

5 months spent in Santa Monica to write, demo and track it, the album was
then recorded in London with producer Flood (of U2, Depeche Mode fame).

It’s their first release with new drummer Jonna Löfgren who replaced
original member Caroline McKay who left the band last March.

Released yesterday was the first single titled “The World Is Yours”.

The atmospheric, reverb-y, anthemic music they’re known for is still
in evidence in this new slice of British rock.

Good to know they’re staying true to their sound.

You can STREAM this new single on their Soundcloud page.

Or watch this video which previews the new album:

Bookmark This :


Leave a Reply