Osheaga 2010: More Additions To The Lineup

Posted on April 19, 2010 |


Just added to the Osheaga lineup.

They’ve been doing one-off shows here and there for the last few years
(A main act @ Coachella this weekend) but now they’re hitting the touring
circuit full time to promote their first album in 20 years
(for a June release) of new material.

If you go on their website, some dude name Jacob is asking the general
public to choose which 12 songs (out of 16) will make the final cut
on the new album. A very cool, interactive way to be part of the Devo

They’ve also re-issued two of their classic albums: 1978 debut
Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! and 1982’s Freedom of Choice.

Other artists/bands just added to Osheaga’s roster:

Kele Okereke (Bloc Party lead singer promoting his 1st solo album)
Owen Pallett
The Walkmen
The Antlers
The Morning Benders
Seu Jorge
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes
Cage The Elephant
Ingrid Michaelson
We Are Wolves
Pawa Up First

Tickets still available right here.

Bookmark This :


Leave a Reply